Reviews and Testimonials

Get answers to your questions and tell us how you feel!

We are committed to providing the highest level of customer satisfaction and would like to hear from you. All reviews will be published within 24 hours, and we will respond to any concerns or complaints immediately.

Click here to submit your review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Defensive driving...

Apr 20, 2017 by Samuel

This is the best of the best defensive driving course online ...thank you so much....FANTASTIC!!!!100% Highly recommended.....


Mr Kissoon

Apr 10, 2017 by Chartmath Kissoon

Have had good reports about your school.

Response: Thank you, Chartmath! We are working very hard to provide excellent products and customer care! Glad to hear from you!


Apr 04, 2017 by Marcella Lopez

First off both phone numbers provided on WEBSITE (877) 463-2477 and (800) 393-1063 are not working numbers now. I have gotten two different estimate times for my order. I paid overnight shipping. I need what I paid for NOW. Someone please contact me. I am not a happy customer.

Response: I am sorry to hear that you had a difficult time getting through to our phone support! Right now, our phone service carrier is in the process of porting our phone numbers back from our offshore contact center (which our company is ending) to our Orlando, Florida, U.S.-based customer care team.

While the phone numbers finalize within the porting process, we have noticed some callers experience connectivity issues when dialing from specific mobile providers, or soft phones (such as the error you may have experienced in the form of a busy tone, or a message that “the phone number was not allocated”).

We expect to have that connection issue resolved very soon. For now, you may call from a landline, as that should allow the call to connect. Or, I am happy to schedule a call back from our Customer Care team to reach out to you! I will have someone reach out based on the email you provided.

We apologize for the inconvenience while we wait on our carrier to route everything back home for us, and thank you for your patience.


Love it!

Dec 29, 2016 by Shannon

My mom and I were thinking that we saw somewhere that you have to finish the course in 6 months or else I would have to start over. Is this correct?


Did not receive my certificate

Nov 17, 2016 by Jessica Godoy

The course was not difficult to navigate and my overall experience when taking the course was not really bad. However, I completed my defensive driving course on 10/31/16. The website said I would receive my certificate within 10 business days. It is now 11/17/2016 and I have not receive anything. I called the customer service line and was told the certificate was mailed 11/1. how in the world have I not received my certificate yet??? I just had to purchase an overnight shipment for $30, yes $30 wasted because if I don't have the certificate by the 22, a warrant will be issued for my arrest. This is very frustrating.

Response: My name is Donna-Lee K., and I am a manager of Customer Care here at American Safety Council. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive your original certificate in the mail which we shipped on 11/1/16. You definitely should have received it within 7-10 days, since we ship it First Class USPS mail from Orlando, FL.

Since your mail was not returned to us by USPS, unfortunately, Customer Care had no way to verify that your shipment had an issue, and would require that any expedite request (which we must pay Fed Ex to fulfill), be purchased by the student making the request. We would have been able to send you a duplicate certificate via USPS at no cost, however, an expedite does always require a fee unless we were responsible for a shipping mistake. Had your mail been returned by USPS indicating a shipping issue, then we would have been more able to assist you with a complimentary re-shipment or investigate the possibility of a discount for an expedite request if there as a shipping error on our end.

With respect to your situation as I understand how strict the State of Texas is regarding getting completion certificates turned in within the required due date, I am willing to work with you to resolve your concern. I left a detailed voicemail for you concerning your complaint, as well as a private email message, if you could please take a moment to review those. Hopefully I was able to successfully address your concern. 🙂

Please feel free to contact me directly at donna.knuerr@amersc.com, or at 1-800-771-2255 ext 210.


My certificate

Oct 25, 2016 by Ausia Chisolm

I already finished module 1 and am on module 6 but I took the online exam for my permit and passed it. It hasn't been emailed to me and I have the parent taught one. why not?

Response: Hello Ausia,

It appears you reached out to us on 10/25 and we emailed you two copies. In case you still did not receive those, I am going to have a Customer Care Representative reach out to you now. If you are not able to respond to us at this time, please feel free to call our customer care team, 24/7, at 1-877-463-2477.


Question

Oct 18, 2016 by Meagan

When taking defensive driving, do I get my certificate the same day?

Response: Hi Meagan,

The certificate for the TX Defensive Driving course for Ticket dismissal attendance is mailed on a special watermarked paper, so it is mailed only and cannot be sent electronically (the same day). We do produce certificates for shipment every business day, so you should receive your standard USPS mail shipment within 7-10 days, at that.

If you need your certificate faster for court or other reasons, we do offer expedited shipping options for a fee. You may select a shipping upgrade by returning to your completed course and choosing an option, or, by calling our 24/7 Customer Care line at 1-877-463-2477, and a live agent is glad to assist you.


My Packet hasn't come in

Oct 13, 2016 by Naomi

I purchased my Parent Taught Packet to begin my drivers ed for 79$. It said it would take up to three weeks and it has been that long so I was wondering if there is any way you could tell me where it may be.

Response: Please understand that American Safety Council does not provide the packet, the TDLR does.

If you have not yet received it, please reach out to your local TDLR office.

For more information on \"How do I get my Parent-Taught Driver Education Packet?\" see below:

To request a PTDE packet, there are two options:

Request the packet online at the following link: https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/ParentTaught/ParentTaughtNotice.aspx. This method includes a $20.00 fee payable by credit card.

Packets can also be requested by filling out the following form (https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/driver/forms/DL92.pdf). This form must then be printed and mailed with a $20.00 check or money order payable to: Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation.

Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation
PO Box 12157
Austin, TX 78711-2157

Please note that packets sent by mail can take up to three weeks to arrive once requested. For the fastest results, make sure to choose the email delivery option and provide a valid email address in the \"Instructor\'s Email Address\" space on the form in option #2.


Oct 09, 2016 by Ben Espinoza

I was told I needed to submit an affidavit to the American safety council so I sent my notarized affidavit on overnight shipping and was told it was to arrive at the address at 12 am on oct 8 which was yesterday. My question is, how long does it usually take from the moment the American safety council receives the affidavit for it to be processed and put into the system so that I may continue finishing the remainder of the course.

Response: You may call our office, 24/7, to clear the affidavit immediately upon speaking with a Customer Care Representative who is ready to assist you. Otherwise, typically 24-48 business hours is typical turnaround time for processing affidavit submissions. Please understand that some of our processes may have been delayed due to Hurricane Matthew which impacted our Orlando office last week/end. I will personally check for your affidavit, now, and reach out to your privately.


Behind the wheel training

Aug 17, 2016 by Mark Ramsay

my experience was very good


TexasDrivingSchool.com Reviews 1-800-732-4135 5125 Adanson Street, Suite 500 Orlando FL, 32804 USA 3.4 5.0 91 91 This is the best of the best defensive driving course online ...thank you so much....FANTASTIC!!!!100% Highly recommended.....
Page:
123»